What happened to florida in twenty five?

On April 5th, 1925, a tornado estimated to have had winds between 158 mph and 207 mph blew across a 10-mile stretch of then-rural Dade County, killing five, hospitalizing 35 and destroying an estimated 250 homes along its quarter-mile wide path. This has been referred to as The Great Miami Tornado.