When was schitt's created?

Schitt's Creek aired 2015 to 2020. While conception and development happened long before, Episode 1 aired January 13, 2015 on CBC Television. It consists of 80 episodes spread over six seasons. The series' appearance on Netflix after its third season is credited for the show's rise in stature.