Who is the smallest person in the world?

72-year-old Chandra Bahadur Dangi of Nepal is the smallest person in the world. According to Guinness World Records, Dangi stands at 21.5 inches tall and hails from the mountain village, Reemkholi.

---

The world's shortest man is 72-year-old Chandra Bahadur Dangi, who lives in Nepal. According to Guinness World Records, Dangi stands at 21.5 inches tall and hails from the mountain village, Reemkholi, about 250 miles outside Kathmandu.