Is there such a thing as a red labrador retriever?

Yes. According to love your dog.com, The Red Fox Lab, sometimes known as the Ruby Labrador, is a stunning dog; he is a Labrador Retriever like any other, but with the color of a red fox. Despite being labelled as red in color, he is technically just a deeper shade of the traditional yellow Labrador