How long to put bacon in the oven?

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F. Line an extra-large baking sheet (at least 14 x 20) with foil for easy cleanup. Arrange the bacon slices in a single layer on the rack. Bake for 18 to 22 minutes on the middle rack, until the bacon is done to your liking.