What is actor wheaton's first name?

Will Wheaton could be the name you're looking for. Richard William Wheaton III - played Wesley Crusher on the television series "Star Trek Next Generation", Gordie in the movie "Stand by Me", and was in "Toy Soldiers" and "Flubber". Also a frequent Guest on "the Big Bang Theory"