What are traditional rosh hashanah foods?

Apples and Honey. Apples and honey are almost synonymous with Rosh Hashanah. ... New Fruit. ... Challah. ... Honey Cake. ... Fish. ... Couscous with seven vegetables. ... Leeks, chard or spinach. ... Dates.