How many miles can a horse run?

An average horse can cover 20 to 25 miles (32 – 40 km) a day at a slow pace. The difference in longevity directly depends on breed, training, provided breaks, terrain, and weather. However, a horse well-trained for endurance rides can cover more than 100 miles (161 km) in a day.