Are calico cats mean?

Owners of female cats with “sex-linked” color patterns — meaning tortoiseshell, “torbie” and calico cats — reported a higher frequency of aggression than owners of female cats of other colors. “Sex-linked” means that these specific color patterns are linked to genes on the X chromosome.