Who is johnny padres?

Johnny Podres was an American left-handed MLB pitcher who was named the 1955 World Series MBP, pitching a shutout in Game 7 against the New York Yankees to help the Brooklyn Dodgers win their only World Series title in 1957 before the team moved to LA. He died in 2008.