Can frogs drown?

Frogs can not drown as we know it, in water. They are Amphibians that need wet or moist environment to survive. Their skins have special glands that can extract gasses e.g. Oxygen, needed to breathe from the water in which they are submerged, but Pollution (poisons) in water may cause them to drown