What color is flavor essent?

Flavorant or essence is defined as a substance that gives another substance flavor, altering the characteristics of the solute, causing it to become sweet, sour, tangy, etc. ... A food's flavor, therefore, can be easily altered by changing its smell while keeping its taste similar.