What does a star look like up close?

Did you know that our sun is a star? It's a pretty ordinary, normal kind of star. So that's what a star looks like up close. Some stars are bigger, some are smaller, some are hotter (and look bluish-white) and some are cooler (and may look yellow, orange, or red).