What is the habsburg dynasty?

The House of Habsburg (sometimes Hapsburg) and also officially called the House of Austria, was one of the most influential and distinguished royal houses of Europe. The throne of the Holy Roman Empire was continuously occupied by the Habsburgs from 1438 until their male line extinction in 1740.