What's the size of a half sheet cake?

A half sheet cake from a bakery can measure 15 inches by 11 inches, 15.5 by 10.5 inches or 16 by 12 inches. Unless a special half sheet pan is used, the typical sheet cake baked at home measures only 13 by 9 inches.