What is the big country?

The Big Country is a1958 American epic Western film directed by William Wyler; starring Gregory Peck, Jean Simmons, Carroll Baker, Charlton Heston, and Burl Ives. Burl Ives won the Academy Award as Best Supporting Actor for his performance, as well as the Golden Globe Award.

---

The largest country in the world is Russia with a total area of 17,098,242 Km² (6,601,665 mi²) and a land area of 16,376,870 Km² (6,323,142 mi²), equivalent to 11% of the total world's landmass of 148,940,000 Km² (57,510,000 square miles).