Is there such thing as a kissing bug?

Triatomine bugs get their nickname "kissing bugs" because they often bite people's face, according to the centers for disease control. Sometimes this can lead to Chagas disease which is caused by the parasite Trypanosoma cruzi. Triatomine bugs carry it and can infect humans with their bite