Is zinfandel a white wine?

Both red and white Zinfandel are made from the same variety of grape. The differences come from how the grapes are grown, when they are picked, and how they are processed once at the winery. White Zinfandel is generally a pinkish color, usually light, but never completely without some pink tint.