What is the great war for civilization?

A book, Published in 2005 by the English journalist Robert Fisk. The book revolves around history of the modern Middle East: the Arab–Israeli conflict, the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan, the Gulf Wars, the Algerian Civil War, as well as other regional topics such as the Armenian genocide.