Who sings baby please don't go?

Van Morrison and Them sang the song Baby Please Don't Go as one of the earliest, most popular versions. The song was copyrighted in 1935 and recorded by Joe Williams. Other popular artists to sing the song include Aerosmith, Muddy Waters with the Rolling Stones, and Mike Posner.