What is a t. chart?

A t-chart is a piece of paper divided vertically so that you can place opposites beside each other: pros and cons, good or bad. It helps with decision making when opposing points are clearly stated and visualized.

---

A T-Chart is used for listing two separate viewpoints of a topic. Topics can include anything that can be cleanly divided into two opposing views. For example, evaluating the pros and cons of a major decision is a common use of T-Charts.