What did the town shed acts do?

The Townshend Acts were acts established by the Parliament of England in 1767 and 1768. Acts passed created revenue from the colonies in the form of taxes. Displeasure in the colonies in relation to these acts led to the Boston Massacre in 1770 and contributed to eventual revolution.