How do you deseed a pomegranate?

Make a thin slice through the crown and across the top of the pomegranate. Completely submerge the pomegranate in a large bowl of water and pry the two sides apart with your hands. Continue breaking into smaller pieces to free the seeds, keeping your work below the water surface to stay stain free!