Are yellow jackets pollinators?

Populations of yellow jackets (a yellow-bodied social wasp) build up in summer and are considered beneficial insects that pollinate flowers and prey on grubs and beetles. They prefer sugary foods and nectar from flowers but will eat meat, garbage and picnic food that's left outside.