What does cinnamon do for the body?

cinnamon is one of the most delicious and healthiest spices on the planet. It can lower blood sugar levels, reduce heart disease risk factors and has a plethora of other impressive health benefits. Just make sure to get Ceylon cinnamon or stick to small doses if you're using the Cassia variety.