Is a. d. h. d. genetic?

Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder is characterized by the existence of specific qualifying symptoms, each of which can stem from a number of sources, including, but not limited to underlying genetics. It is not a disease with a singular cause, and should be diagnosed by a psychiatrist.