What is mr. blue sky about?

Jeff Lynne said that he wrote 'Mr Blue Sky' after locking himself in a Swiss chalet."It was dark and misty for 2 weeks, and I didn't come up with a thing," he said. "Suddenly the sun shone and it was, 'Wow, look at those beautiful Alps.' I wrote 'Mr Blue Sky' and 13 other songs in the next 2 weeks."