How do you grow a rose bush?

A rose bush involves a graft, because it is so involved or unless you have experience grafting, you will have to purchase a plant. Roses need a lot of fertilizer and need to be pruned for the best blossoms. Prune all branches below the graft because those will not produce the advertised blossom.