Who played the guitar in the beatles?

George Harrison played most of the Beatles' lead guitar parts, but Paul McCartney swapped his bass for lead guitar on some tracks, as did John Lennon (and Eric Clapton, for that matter). By the White Album era, the days of The Beatles sticking to their traditional roles were very much over.