What rivers surround new york city?

On the West side of Manhattan, separating NYC from New Jersey, is the Hudson River. On the East side of Manhattan Island, separating it from Queens, which is actually the western most part of Long Island , is the East river. Both rivers are mostly tidal Salt water where they border New York city..