Is broccoli a superfood?

Broccoli has long been touted as one of the healthiest veggies because of its nutritional makeup. This superfood is loaded with fiber, antioxidants to fight cancer, and vitamin C to aid in iron absorption.

---

Many people think so. It is high in fiber, contains beneficial anti-oxidants, and vitamin C.