What percentage of children are autistic?

Regarding the percentage of the population with autism spectrum disorder, estimates vary from one source to another, but generally fall within the range of 1.5-2%.

---

At the time of the last testing done 2.3% of children have been found to exhibit on the Autism spectrum.