How do you clean a oil diffuser?

Turn off and unplug your diffuser. Wipe out the reservoir with a wet cotton cloth. Dip a cotton swab in rubbing alcohol and clean the ultrasonic plate to remove any extra buildup. Rinse the reservoir with water; then wipe it clean and dry up excess water with a soft cloth