What's the last span of a mosquito?

The lifespan of a mosquito varies by species. Some mosquitos live in the summer and die when cold weather arrives, but their eggs survive the winter and hatch in spring. Others hibernate during the winter as adults, and live as full-grown mosquitoes for months into the following year.