How to cook a prime rib?

Prime rib can be cooked several ways. In general, season it well and bring to room temperature. Cook at 225 Farenheight until a thermometer inserted in the thickest part reads 130 degrees for medium rare. This takes around 40 minutes of cook time per pound. Sear at 550 degrees at the end then rest.