How big is the biggest magnet in the world?

The biggest magnet in the world is the world! But scientists at the University of California, Berkeley, have recently made a hybrid magnet that is 300,000 times as strong as the earth's magnetic field! The magnet, named RD-3, is only about 3 feet long, and weighs several tons.