What countries are in the west indies?

Today the West Indies, better know as the Caribbean, is comprised of many island countries, dependencies and territories. These include Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Jamaica, US, UK, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, France, Guyana, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago