Why do things disappear in the bermuda triangle?

The Bermuda Triangle is a very large area located in the North Atlantic Ocean along major sea and air routes to and from the United States. Some people believe that thing disappear there because so many pass through it. Some people think there are Supernatural causes for the disappearances.