How do you use a smudge stick?

Start at the front door & light your smudge stick. Then, begin to move slowly around the home. Move mindfully & with care, walking clockwise around the entire interior perimeter of the home. Be sure to let the smoke drift into even the hidden spaces, like inside closets, basements, and dark corners.