Can garlic be stored in the freezer?

Yes, garlic can be stored in the freezer. Raw whole unpeeled bulbs, individual cloves or chopped garlic, placed into freezer bags. Some cooks say it gets bolder, more bitter after freezing. You may want to experiment a little.