How did chick fil a get its name?

Truett Cathy came up with the name for the chain when looking for what to call the chicken sandwich. Cathy decided that the boneless breast could be considered the fillet of chicken, or chicken fillet. To distinguish he tweaked the spelling, capitalizing the "A" to represent "top quality."