What was the first company that used santa claus in advertising?

The Coca-Cola Company was the first known company to use the iconic Santa Claus image in its advertising in 1931

---

The Santa Claus we know today as the large man in the red and white suit with a white beard was created in the 1920s by Norman Rockwell for the Saturday Evening Post. Coca-Cola was the first company to use the modem Santa in advertising in 1931.