Who is the first president of north korea?

The first President of North Korea was Kim Il-Sung. He had been Prime Minister since the founding of North Korea in 1948 and became the first president when that office was established in 1972. He founded what has become a Kim dynasty, followed by his son Kim Jong-Il.