What are the eight states that start with the letter m.?

The 8 US States with names that begin with the letter "M" are (in alphabetical order): Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, and Montana.

---

The US states that start with M are Maine, Mississippi, Montana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Michigan, and Missouri.