What spices are used in corned beef?

A typical corned beef seasoning packet varies by brand, but it is essentially a pickling spice blend made up mostly of peppercorns, bay leaves, mustard seeds, dill seeds and at least a few other whole spices, all with warm and robust flavors.

---

Spices used when cooking corned beef are allspice, coriander, mustard seed, pepper, cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and dill seed. Depending on what you like, just stick to the first three, allspice, coriander and mustard seed.