What do dogs in minecraft eat?

To actually breed dogs in Minecraft, simply feed the wolves with any type of meat (not fish) including raw or cooked forms of beef, chicken, mutton, rabbit, porkchops, and even rotten flesh. Food poisoning does not apply to dogs, so raw chicken and rotten flesh are perfectly fine to use.