What's the liquid carry on limit?

The TSA rule for liquids is a single one-quart zip lock bag that can be filled with as many travel-sized containers as will fit. Each container is a maximum of 3.4 ounces or 100 milliliters. The rule is known as the 3 1 1 rule.