How many brazil nuts are toxic?

Approximately 50. According to healthline.com - and supported by at least five other sites - eating too many brazil nuts can be harmful. Research has shown that eating more than 5,000 mcg of selenium per day, or approximately 50 Brazil nuts, can cause selenium toxicity.