What is a. p. b. stand for?

APB is an acronym that stands for all-points bulletin. It's a message that's sent out to alert law enforcement officials to be on the lookout for an individual, such as a suspect, or something, such as a vehicle, in connection with a crime, according to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary.

---

APB stands for All-Points Bulletin, which means someone or something is being actively sought in connection with a crime.