What's a malt shake?

A malt, or malted milkshake, contains malted milk powder, made from malted barley, wheat flour, and whole milk. It has a toasty, buttery flavor that’s just a bit savory. Malted milk powder is blended with ice cream, milk, and any flavoring, like chocolate syrup, to create a shake.